Hall records top time at Indoor championships

2016 NB Indoor Championship Medallists.

Front Row: Kiera Pugh (FHS); Lauren Whitters (LHHS); Jennifer Clarke (FHS); Julia Hill (UNB-F); Jessica Chouinard (UNB-F)
Back Row: Paul Bucci (FRC), Claudia Goyer (FRC), Junyoung Cho (FHS); Keagan Rankin (FHS); Daniel Seyffarth (ESA); Erin Sisk (FHS); Billy Hornaday (UNB-F); Colton Russel (LHHS) and missing from photo is Christian Hall (UNB-F).

Christian Hall recorded the fastest 2k time at the NB Indoor Rowing Championships, hosted by FRC on Sunday, February 21st , 2016 at the Cultural Centre in Fredericton.

Thirty five athletes  of all ages competed in 500m, 1000m and 2000m races. Competing schools included UNB Fredericton and UNB Saint John, Fredericton High School, Ecole Sainte-Anne, Leo Hayes, Rothesay Netherwood School, Kennebecasis Valley, Rothesay as well as the Fredericton and Kennebecasis Rowing Clubs.

The following is a list of the winners:

Masters Men – Glen Carol (LHHS)
Masters Women – Claudia Goyer (FRC)
Junior Novice Men – Junyoung Cho (FHS)


Under 17 Men – Colton Russel (LHHS)
Under 19 Men – Billy Hornaday (UNB-F)
Under 19 Lightweight Men – Daniel Seyffarth (ESA)
Open Men – Christian Hall (UNB-F)

Under 17 Women – Erin Sisk (FHS)
Under 17 Lightweight Women – Lauren Whitters (LHHS)
Under 19 Women – Jennifer Clarke (FHS)
Flyweight Women – Kiera Pugh (FHS)
Under 23 Women – Julia Hill (UNB-F)
Open Women – Jessica Chouinard (UNB-F)

500m Dash

Under 19 Lightweight Men – Keagan Rankin (FHS)
Flyweight Women – Kiera Pugh (FHS)
Master Women – Claudia Goyer (FRC)

Master Men – Paul Bucci (FRC)
Open Men – Christian Hall (UNB-F)
Novice Men – Junyoung Chu (FHS)
Under 17 Women – Erin Sisk (FHS)
Open Women – Jessica Chouinard (UNB-F)


>> Complete Results |  Photos | YouTube